Wheeling Area Chamber of Commerce: Helping Businesses do Business
Government in Wheeling

Wheeling City Council

Mayor – Andy McKenzie
1st Ward - Gloria Delbrugge
2nd Ward - Ken Imer
3rd Ward - Robert “Herk” Henry
4th Ward - David Miller
5th Ward - Don Atkinson
6th Ward - Eugene T. Fahey, Vice-Mayor
Robert Herron, City Manager

City-County Building
1500 Chapline Street, Suite 301
Wheeling, WV 26003
(304) 234-3604

A charter change in 1992 has created a dynamic partnership among local government, residents and the business community. City Council and Administration have forged a team that is user and customer friendly. A reorganized Department of Economic and Community Development is customer and project oriented, distinct from a bureaucratic, permit-based operation. City Council, working with a broad base of residential and business citizens, has adopted a new Comprehensive Plan for the city that calls for preserving and improving our wonderfully distinct neighborhoods as well as for focused economic growth. City government is proving itself with its commitment to the Plan as well as with its partnerships with the Chamber of Commerce, neighborhood organizations and the Wheeling National Heritage Area Corporation.

Register for Email
Sign up to receive E-Mail updates of news, events and more!

Wheeling Area Chamber of Commerce
1100 Main Street, 2nd Floor
Wheeling WV 26003
Phone (304) 233-2575
Fax (304) 233-1320

Find us on

Meta tags